When using Runshaw Remote Access, please remember not to save any work to the desktop as any documents saved to the desktop WILL be lost when you log off. All work should be saved to network drives such as G:, H:, S:, etc.
How to Use Runshaw Remote Access
Please select the appropriate instructions document below for your chosen internet browser:
|Safari (Mac)||iOS devices|
Launch Runshaw Remote Access
If you have any issues or questions, please contact the Service Desk on 01772 642057 or email: email@example.com
Please note the following restrictions apply:
· End a Disconnected Session Limit: 1 day
When you finish with the RDS session you should save all work and disconnect by going to the Start screen, clicking the user on start menu and selecting ‘Sign Out’. If you close the session by just closing the window or selecting ‘Disconnect’, the session is held for 1 day before it will be automatically signed off and any unsaved document changes will be lost.
· Active Session Limit: 12 hours
If you are active on a session for 12 hours (i.e. you have not closed a session down during this time), it will disconnect you automatically and you will have to manually reconnect to continue working. Any unsaved work will still be accessible at this point.
· Idle Session Limit: 1 hour
If you leave a session logged in, after 1 hour of no activity it will disconnect you automatically and you will have to manually reconnect to continue working. Any unsaved work will still be accessible at this point.
We strongly recommend that if there is going to be any period of absence from your session, you should save your work, log off and reconnect as and when required.
If you get the following (“cpub-te…..rdp already exists, do you want to replace it?”) message when you click on the icon named “Runshaw Remote Desktop”, simply click ‘Yes’ and continue.
If you do not get this message, please ignore this and carry on to the next stage of the instructions.