Need to know when half term is or when students finish for summer? All term times and dates, including open events, are on our college calendar below.

Term Dates 2018/19

Chorley Campus Open Event Tuesday 21st August 2018 4.00pm – 7.00pm
Start of term – new students Wednesday 5th September 2018
Start of term – returning students Monday 10th September 2018
Leyland Campus Open Event Saturday 22nd September 2018 11.00am – 3.00pm
Leyland Campus Open Event Thursday 11th October 2018 4.00pm – 8.00pm
Half Term Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November 2018
Leyland Campus Open Event Tuesday 20th November 2018 4.00pm – 8.00pm
Christmas Closure Friday 21st December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019
Half Term Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019
Leyland Campus Open Event Wednesday 27th February 2019 4.00pm – 8.00pm
Easter Closure Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019
May Day Closure Monday 6th May 2019
Half Term Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019
End of Summer Term Friday 5th July 2019

Note: Students are not expected to attend college on College Improvement Days.