Need to know when half term is or when students finish for summer? All term times and dates, including open events, are on our college calendar below.

Term Dates 2019/20

Chorley Campus Open Event Tuesday 20th August 2019 4.00pm – 7.00pm
Start of term – new students Wednesday 4th September 2019
Start of term – returning students Monday 9th September 2019
Leyland Campus Open Event Saturday 21st September 2019 11.00am – 3.00pm
Leyland Campus Open Event Thursday 10th October 2019 4.00pm – 8.00pm
Half Term Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November 2019
Leyland Campus Open Event Tuesday 19th November 2019 4.00pm – 8.00pm
Christmas Closure Friday 20th December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020
Half Term Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
Leyland Campus Open Event Wednesday 4th March 2020 4.00pm – 8.00pm
Easter Closure Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020
May Day Closure Friday 8th May 2020
Half Term Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020
End of Summer Term Friday 3rd July 2020

Note: Students are not expected to attend college on College Improvement Days.

Download the Parents and Carers 2019/20 handbook.